• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Newbie to the CTR ownership family.

Samurai1225

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Civic Type R
Hey guys... I'm a newb to this forum and super geeked to be a new CTR (FL5) owner. I arrived here by accident, luck, fate or maybe all of the above. I'm a self-admitted Honda fanboi and have spent the last 3 years over on the 11th gen Accord forum. I had a 2020 Accord 2.0 which I was quite happy with and not really looking to part with. I'm not really sure why , but I decided to open an email from my Honda dealership about offers to upgrade my car. Typically I would either delete or skip right over these types of emails. So I started swiping thru the pages of the dealerships inventory and like on the 6th page there she was sitting all by herself... 2023 Championship White Civic Type R. I'm kind of freaking out because I have not seen one FL5 in my city and really not many of the 10th gen CTRs. To make this long story shorter, I happen to be friends with the sales manager at the dealership as well as a couple of the salespersons. I made an appointment for Saturday and was somehow was able to hammer out a deal to buy her. Did I pay too much? ... Yes. Did I really need this car?... No. My wife refers to it as my Mid LIfe Crisis and that is probably true, but it's just money and you only live once. I'm looking forward to learning from other owners experience's on this forum.
Sponsored

Clark_Kent

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FL5 Civic Type R
What a pleasant surprise and welcome! Congrats on picking up an FL5. It's an awesome car. You admitted overpaying...how much over MSRP did you pay?

Last edited:

urbo73

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Honda Civic Type R