• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

E tuned Type R

FL5ghost

First Name
Charles
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 civic type r
Hello, I’m new to this platform, CivicXi. I’ve got a 2023 Civic-type R that has an E tune, Catless downpipe/MRT sport touring midpipe and PRL intercooler. I was Curious how much power I’m putting down without going to a dyno. I’ll eventually go get dynoed when I’ve got the time. My tuner and others have stated it should be around 370whp.

11th Gen Honda Civic E tuned Type R IMG_6187

11th Gen Honda Civic E tuned Type R IMG_6249
Sponsored

nix6speed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'24 ITS
I was Curious how much power I’m putting down without going to a dyno. I’ll eventually go get dynoed when I’ve got the time. My tuner and others have stated it should be around 370whp.
Do you think your tuner is not being truthful? Bench racing dyno numbers is pointless.

Jester04

CivicX Basic Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Type R, 2006 s2000, 2022 Ram TRX, 2005 srt-4
Build Thread
Link
Hello, I’m new to this platform, CivicXi. I’ve got a 2023 Civic-type R that has an E tune, Catless downpipe/MRT sport touring midpipe and PRL intercooler. I was Curious how much power I’m putting down without going to a dyno. I’ll eventually go get dynoed when I’ve got the time. My tuner and others have stated it should be around 370whp.

IMG_6187.jpeg

IMG_6249.jpeg
If you can send me a clean 3rd and 4th gear log I can help you.

And by clean I mean just that gear, start the recording right before going wot and then stop right as you are hitting redline.

Jester04

CivicX Basic Sponsor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Build Thread
Link
Do you think your tuner is not being truthful? Bench racing dyno numbers is pointless.