• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

jdOTFL5

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FL5 CTR #0995 CBP
Hi guys,

So just wanted to give my impression on my first ever day at the track ever at ButtonWIllow.

I ran a total of 5 sessions in the novice group, 2 behind an instructor and 3 sessions on my own. Ambient temperature was around mid 80s and here are my thoughts.

the Setup: Stock but with 15MM spacers.

My Initial impression:
So, this was my first time on the track so I didnt know what to really expect. I studied the track on both video and sim'd it for a few hours on assetto corsa to get familiar with the track. In my first session following the instructor in the lead car we were running in the 2min 50's just to get familiar with the lap so no issue there. Our second time out we ran low 2min and 30's and no issue there. So here it is my first time out on the track alone. I didnt have a timer but I could tell I was significantly faster than our first two times out. IF i had to guess I was running in the 2min and 10's (maybe low 20's). The stock PS4's are probably good for a total of 3 laps around the track before you really start feeling the loss of traction. I also feel like the suspension on the car isnt compliant enough for american tracks that arent nearly as smooth as a track like suzuka there was a lot of body roll still and just really bouncy and unsettled on a lot of corners. Oil temps never reached over 235 for me but on the 3 laps that my friend who is a track instructor the temperatures easily reached 250. Overall had a lot of fun with the car but definitely noticed some weaknesses in the suspension and the cooling. Definitely made me re-evaluate my build action plan.

Pros of the car: