• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

CEL code P0234 on my FL5

cxmk

First Name
Cam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FL5
Hey guys, so I wanna start off by saying this is the first car I've ever modded, so I am new to all of this. About 2 months ago me and my buddy who has modded cars of his own installed a RV6 catted downpipe and a Milltek non-res exhaust. The whole installations went super smooth, he pretty much guided the whole thing and I assisted. I was aware I may throw a o2 sensor code at some point because of the downpipe. About a day or two later I did throw a CEL, and upon checking it I received code P0234 Turbo/Supercharger Overboost A condition. Had no clue what this was so I contacted my buddy and did some research. He wasn't really able to give me much info on it as well as the research I did I couldn't find any type r's with a similar issue. Did find a little info on the code and what it could mean but I cleared it and went on and it was all good until about a week or so ago, it came on again, and then started to come on with a lot of acceleration and boost pressure, I did pay attention to the boost gauge and nothing seemed to be higher than it was when my car was completely stock. Safe to say I'm super confused. My ECU is currently with Derek Robinson getting unlocked for the flash pro I got about a week ago.

Sorry for the super long message, I just wanted to give all the info I can, I appreciate any help I can get! Thank you.
Sponsored

madsedan

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
23 CW Type R
Run it by Derek, have him check for codes and give you insight while he has the ECU.
Have you reached out to Rv6 to see if they have tips since that might contribute to the code?

OP
OP
cxmk

cxmk

First Name
Cam
Threads
Reaction score