• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Seat swap

Felix S.

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2006 Honda Civic LX
I want to buy a new Honda Civic Si, but when test driving it I found the seat to be uncomfortable. The bolster on the front edge of the seat is too high. Other trims of the Civic have a driver's seat with a power seat tilt adjustment that makes the seat much more comfortable for me. I am considering buying the Si and then buying OEM seats from another 11th generation Civic that have the power tilt adjustment. I have never done anything like this before, and I am wondering if any of you can think of good reasons not to try doing this (or paying a shop to do it).
Sponsored

submitaweasel

First Name
sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 integra
I can think of a good reason: any modification to a brand new car will void at minimum the warranty regarding the parts modified.

machimself

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Civic Type R
I want to buy a new Honda Civic Si, but when test driving it I found the seat to be uncomfortable. The bolster on the front edge of the seat is too high. Other trims of the Civic have a driver's seat with a power seat tilt adjustment that makes the seat much more comfortable for me. I am considering buying the Si and then buying OEM seats from another 11th generation Civic that have the power tilt adjustment. I have never done anything like this before, and I am wondering if any of you can think of good reasons not to try doing this (or paying a shop to do it).
Much better off just getting the Sport Touring 6 speed. Or, go get an Integra…

AspecR

First Name
Stefan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FL5 CTR
Sounds like you need a Manual Sport Touring Hatchback instead of the Si