• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

How much HP you think these upgrades will make?

awill_89

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Civic Type R
Hi guys, I am fairly new to the modding scene. I purchased the FL5 about 4 months ago and just wanted to have a bit of more fun with the car. My goal is to get 550 - 600 hp and at the same time of course not damage the car in the process. I've been told to leave it stock (non car people) for a while to not void warranty and to wait for people to mod and go from there. I didn't listen... I'm going full YOLO on this. Obviously I don't want to break anything and be stupid so I have been daily looking for people that have done mods and listening to advice from my tuner (has worked on a ton of FK8s) on how I can get that power and still have it as a daily. These are current mods I have installed

- Spoon Springs
- Cobra Sport Exhaust System
- Pipercross Intake
- PLM Power Driven Catted Downpipe
- Hondata Flash Pro Tune

These are the remaining mods the I have ordered and will be installed altogether when the Intercooler is delivered eta 8/24. Everything else I have on hand just waiting on intercooler delivery.

- PRL Intercooler
- PRL Front Pipe Upgrade
- PRL P700 Turbo Upgrade
- Hondata in tank low pressure fuel pump kit
- Hondata Fuel System Kit includes:

High flow ethanol rated in-tank low pressure fuel pump
High flow ethanol rated low pressure fuel line
High flow direct injection fuel pump
High flow high pressure fuel line
High flow fuel injectors
Multiple calibrations starting with an increase of 90 lb-ft torque and57 hp over stock with intercooler and high flow cat. (FlashProneeded)