• Welcome to CivicXI.com everyone!

If you're joining us from CivicX.com, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on CivicX.com as of May 24, 2020 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Installing Front Tow Hook on FL5?

Cdsbblue

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 FL5
Anyone figure out whether a front tow hook can be added to FL5? Or are we stuck with the hook under the car?
Sponsored

TypeRD

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Civic Type-R
I think we’re stuck for now. I haven’t seen anyone develop a front tow hook yet.

OP
OP

Cdsbblue

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 FL5
Yeah, that's what I figured. I'll be at Road Atlanta in April. Worried about a tow rope screwing up the front end. It's my first time on track in a FWD - I'll probably understeer right into the green line in T1, 5 or 6.:)

keller

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 fc3, 2021 fk8
Most fk8s had to modify the bumper to install front tow hooks. And towing from the lower chassis hook indeed damages the lip. So, in the meantime, just ask to use the rear tow hook in your fl5.

I'll probably understeer right into the green line in T1, 5 or 6.
Inflate your tires and keep an eye on hot pressures and it's oversteer that should worry you =) In a fwd, remember to floor it when the time comes. Keep us posted!

OP
OP

Cdsbblue

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 FL5